Comics

Published on

Today I bring to you a page about Belgian comics, written from the perspective of someone who grew up surrounded with heavy comic fans but never being terribly invested in them. This serves as part of a larger series of pages I'm writing, to present a sort of accessible pop-cultural canon of Belgium, so to speak, and one specifically for a non-Belgian audience.

No music recommendation from me this time, but I can recommend a free game that I've been enjoying lately. Moonring is a homage to old role-playing games like the Ultima series, with a timeless neon aesthetic and a rather brooding vibe. Also comes with a nice dungeon synth soundtrack!

A short page I whipped up for a code jam over at the 32-Bit Café has finally been made public on my website. You can find it linked on my about page, or take a sneaky shortcut.