Silicon Dreams

Published on

My article about the the defunct Chinese Disney MMO got some juicy updates thanks to tips from a friend over on Discord. The installer is still around, and we can even extract 3D models! Best of all, I'm explaining how you can do it as well.

Last time, I highlighted a concept album by Lookfar. Louie Zong, the artist behind Lookfar, has a varied selection of other concept albums which I've been enjoying. Gonna give a shout-out to Funky Friends, which evokes the acid jazz of Hey Arnold. Good stuff!

I've whipped up a quick little page about motion simulator videos, specifically the one I brought up earlier on my Center Parcs page. I want this to be a stepping stone towards a broad curated selection of similar ride videos, so feel free to send in your own recommendations and recollections! And if you know anything more about the videos already described, please also get in touch!

For yet another code jam over at the 32-Bit Café, I wrote a page about my early days on the internet. Since the code jam has run its course, I've properly linked to my entry on my own site. Try finding it, or resort to the boring no-fun shortcut.